Personnel

Office of the Vice President

Name Title Phone Email
       
Dr. Beth Hellwig Interim Vice President (415) 338-2032 vpsaem@sfsu.edu
Cristal V. Wallin Chief of Staff & Director of Operations (415) 405-2226 cwallin@sfsu.edu
Mirel Tikkanen Senior Budget Officer (415) 405-3566 mtikkane@sfsu.edu
Brooke Vance Senior Personnel Officer (415) 405-3600 vanceb@sfsu.edu
Brian Sharber Office & Events Coordinator (415) 338-2032 sharber@sfsu.edu
Debjani Roy Data Analytics & Assessment Coordinator (415) 338-7312 debjani@sfsu.edu

Division of Campus Safety

Web: upd.sfsu.edu

Name Title Phone Email
Reggie Parson Assistant Vice President for Campus Safety & Chief of Police (415) 338-2747 regg@sfsu.edu
Martha Villanueva Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 338-1180 mvcanelo@sfsu.edu

Division of Enrollment Management

Webem.sfsu.edu

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Maria Martinez Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management (415) 338-2163 mlmartinez@sfsu.edu
Julie Ngo Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 338-7227 julieing@sfsu.edu

Division of Equity & Community Inclusion

Web: equity.sfsu.edu

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Frederick Smith Assistant Vice President for Equity & Community Inclusion & Chief Diversity Officer (415) 338-7290 fredericksmith@sfsu.edu
Vacant Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 338-7290  

Division of International Education

Web: oip.sfsu.edu

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Yenbo Wu Associate Vice President for International Education  (415) 338-1293 ywu@sfsu.edu
Michelle Hong Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 405-3930 mihong@sfsu.edu

Division of Student Affairs

Name Title Phone Email
Eugene R. Chelberg Associate Vice President for Student Affairs (415) 338-2916 chelberg@sfsu.edu
Steven Solomon Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 338-2916 solomons@sfsu.edu

Division of Student Life

Webdos.sfsu.edu

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Danny Glassmann Associate Vice President for Student Life & Dean of Students (415) 338-3888 dos@sfsu.edu
Rebecca Sanchez Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 338-3888 bex@sfsu.edu

Equity Programs & Compliance (Title IX & Discrimination, Harassment & Retailion)

Web: titleix.sfsu.edu

Name Title Phone Email
Cherie Scricca Interim Title IX Coordinator (415) 338-2032 scricca@sfsu.edu
Katon Dalton Manager (415) 338-2032 kdalton@sfsu.edu
Vacant Assistant Manager    
Vacant Dean of Equity Initiatives    
Andrey Chua Title IX & DHR Investigator (415) 405-3938 archua@sfsu.edu
Pari Le Golchehreh Title IX & DHR Investigator (415) 338-6016 pgolchehreh@sfsu.edu
Andrew Velazquez Title IX & DHR Investigator (415) 338-2031 akv@sfsu.edu