VPSAEM Personnel

Office of the Vice President
Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Jamillah Moore Vice President (415) 338-2032 vpsaem@sfsu.edu
Cristal V. Wallin Chief of Staff & Director of Operations (415) 405-2226 cwallin@sfsu.edu
Mirel Tikkanen Senior Budget Officer (415) 405-3566 mtikkane@sfsu.edu
TBA Senior Personnel Officer (415) 405-3600  
Brian Sharber Office & Events Coordinator (415) 405-3544 sharber@sfsu.edu
Debjani Roy Data Analytics & Assessment Coordinator (415) 338-7312 debjani@sfsu.edu
Division of Campus Safety
Name Title Phone Email
Reggie Parson Assistant Vice President for Campus Safety & Chief of Police (415) 338-2747 regg@sfsu.edu
Martha Villanueva Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 338-1180 mvcanelo@sfsu.edu
Division of Enrollment Management
Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Katie Lynch Senior Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management (415) 338-2163 katielynch@sfsu.edu
Krystle Pierce Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 338-7227 krystlep@sfsu.edu
Division of Equity & Community Inclusion
Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Frederick Smith Associate Vice President for Equity & Community Inclusion & Chief Diversity Officer (415) 338-7290 fredericksmith@sfsu.edu
Vacant Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 338-7290  
Division of International Education
Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Marilyn Jackson Interim Assistant Vice President for International Education  (415) 338-3317 mjackson@sfsu.edu
Michelle Hong Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 405-3930 mihong@sfsu.edu
Division of Student Affairs
Name Title Phone Email
Eugene R. Chelberg Associate Vice President for Student Affairs (415) 338-2916 chelberg@sfsu.edu
Steven Solomon Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 338-2916 solomons@sfsu.edu
Division of Student Life
Name Title Phone Email
Trey Williams Interim Associate Vice President for Student Life & Dean of Students (415) 338-3888 dos@sfsu.edu
Rebecca Sanchez Administrative Analyst/Specialist (415) 338-3885 bex@sfsu.edu
Equity Programs & Compliance (Title IX & Discrimination, Harassment & Retaliation)
Name Title Phone Email
Heather Borlase Executive Director of Equity Programs & Compliance (415) 338-2032 hborlase@sfsu.edu
TBA Title IX & DHR Case Manager/Investigator